1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Three red lights

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Sonofsmy, Mar 20, 2007.

1. Sonofsmy

Sonofsmy Member

Hi Guys,
    Im aware that I'm a noob and that this has probably been done to death but, having just spent the last three hours searching the net (including previous threads), I'm desperate. I have the three red lights of death, I've tried the towel trick and even tried the solder gun, my Xbox is out of warranty (been modded anyway), is there any other way to fix the fault or do I just use it as an expensive paperweight?
    All help appreciated!

2. mikeismad

mikeismad Regular member

try the towel trick for a longer period of time, or maybe you can try the heat gun method, im sure you can fix it, a while back someone here posted something about gluing erasers to the ram on the motherboard, lol im not sure if it works or not, but seeing as your cant get it to work at all it cant hurt...

3. steimy

steimy Active member

a while back someone here posted something about gluing erasers to the ram on the motherboard

Oh, you have got to be kidding me LOL
    I also saw a video where on Youtube of some guy fixing his by smacking it around (no joke, it actually worked) :)

I guess at that point, as said above, you do not have much to lose.

4. handsom

handsom Regular member

I too, recommend the towel trick strongly.

The first time did it, I had very limited success, about fifteen/twenty minutes before a crash.