1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tiger Woods 2005

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by dorts1905, Sep 27, 2004.

1. dorts1905

dorts1905 Member

hi all,
    i am a newbie to backing up ps2 games. in fact i only started last week. i am using packard bell dvd-r media and burning at 1speed. all was going well until i tried to back up tiger woods 2005. the game loads okay, but takes aroung 3 minutes to load each hole. i can't figure out what the problem is, but i remember buying a backup of 2004 and the same thing happened to one of the copies. is this a common problem?? any advice will help

2. meta1

meta1 Regular member

This can be a problem when backing up games, some games work 100% perfect and others will suffer with a 40% run rate but will take a long time to load.

Your best bet is to look for a patch for this game, if non-exists you can either wait for a patch, play the game and wait a while for everything to load of you can play the original.

This is all the information I can give to you.

3. lynch190

lynch190 Guest

If anyone was the files for Tiger Woods 2005, ready to burn, Will they E-Mail them to me? PLZ!!!

email removed!! READ THE FORUM RULES ON PIRACY!!

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 20, 2004
  4. BushidoTW

BushidoTW Member

According to PS2Ownz, EA announced a total recall of the Tiger Woods 2005 game due to an "unprecedented disc production issue."

I didn't bother to get the DVD image from a retail disc or online, unless someone has been able to confirm the game works just fine all the way through.

Here's the news article: http://www.eurogamer.net/article.php?article_id=56756

5. mugz

mugz Member

It has worked for me so far. I wish I knew what the actual problem was. That way I could check.

6. Spunks3

Spunks3 Regular member

mine works fine... loads perfectly... i have the DVD iso...

7. harryking

harryking Guest