1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Time Crisis 2 back up problem

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by LowIQ, May 13, 2004.

  1. LowIQ

    LowIQ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi to All, just backed up time crisis 2, everything worked fine until I played the game and finished a stage the screen went black an frozed. I did my backup with DVD Decrypter at 1x speed and ricoh dvd-r. Anyone know whats wrong? Btw I tried cd loader and still same problem.
     
  2. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds like a bad burn. Try burning it to better brand like Ritek, Fujifilm, or Memorex.
     
  3. LowIQ

    LowIQ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tnx for your reply Hanedrick, I'll try, but I dont have the media, not until tomorrow, so I'll post the result. Tnx again.
     
  4. andyfrank

    andyfrank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    where do u live?? cuz my time crisis 2 is a cd-rom based game? maybe u should take a look on the bak to see the logo cuz mine is cd-rom just want u to make sure
     
  5. LowIQ

    LowIQ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, Andyfrank I live downunder (australia), Its dvd coz its silver. Also I tried again and used TDK brand (couldnt find the brands hanedrick sugested with the same result, actualy its when I used all the credits that the screen will black out and freezes, its supposed to load the "game over" screen after that, seems like it cant read the disk.
     
  6. andyfrank

    andyfrank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wht version is ur ps2...try ritek g04 it works wonders for me or use tiyo yunden(however u spell it) people say its good too.
     
  7. LowIQ

    LowIQ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have version 9, also those brands are hard to find here. I have tried 3 different brands of media all the same result. I dont know what to do next, By the way the disk have some scratches do you think thats part of the problem? But there was no problem reading it. I really dont know.
     
  8. nocode

    nocode Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lowiq, have you solved your time crisis 2 problem, it happens to me aswell, ive only burnt it once but its a ritek g04 dye disc so that side of it should be okay, its exactly the same as you, game plays okay then when game over it just stays blackscreen...

    ps2 v7
    fliptop
    smd 3.0
     
  9. LowIQ

    LowIQ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Not yet Nocode, I gave up, Im assuming that its because of the scratches, my kids have been playing a lot with it before I got the swap disk. Is your original have scrathes?
     
  10. nocode

    nocode Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it did have some scratches but not as bad as some of the other ps2 games ive backed up, plus if you have errors on your disc dvd decrypter tells you...
     

Share This Page