1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

time machine

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by rwj10, Aug 12, 2002.

  1. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    has anyone had a chance to rip the this movie ? if so please help me.
    thanks.
     
  2. dRD

    dRD I hate titles Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 1999
    Messages:
    8,650
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    143
    <sarcasm>You think it might help people if you would tell what you're trying to achieve (format? DivX, VCD, SVCD, CVD, DVD-R, Huffyuv?) and what is your problem?</sarcasm>
     
  3. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    from what I have seen from your other reply's you are da boss but the butt
     
  4. dRD

    dRD I hate titles Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 1999
    Messages:
    8,650
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Might be. I personally consider myself as an bumhole, but as this is my site, I expect people to read the rules before they post their questions in here. And I think it's fair to assume so.
     
  5. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thank you for setting me straight. now my problem since I am new at this. I have a hp200i, using dvd +rw, I used decrypter,the lastest, and Infoedit 93, rip time machine follow instruction on infoedit, everthing seems to work fine but dvd will not play using power dvd.It will play if I use windows media play and select the vob files. I am also using nero the latest. any clue?
     
  6. dRD

    dRD I hate titles Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 1999
    Messages:
    8,650
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Ah, that clarifies a lot. I moved your post to DVD-R forum now -- correct place to ask these questions.

    Hmz, so you have now all the re-generated IFOs & stuff and you have followed some of the guides (from doom9 or from IFOEdit's website)? And you have the latest PowerDVD XP?
     
  7. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes, to the ifo's and power dvd.
     
  8. dRD

    dRD I hate titles Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 1999
    Messages:
    8,650
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Hmh.. Hard to say then. If it truly doesn't open when played with PowerDVD, you have made some mistake in IFOEdit. Have you split the movie into two discs or just stripped out everything else except the main movie or...?
     
  9. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have tried to split and also just main movie.
     
  10. headgeek

    headgeek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This is how I ripped Time Machine. It was too big to rip without losing the special features, so I just found the VOB set that contained the movie, and did a VOB Extra->strip (just the audio streams) to a seperate directories with generate new Video_TS.ifo, etc. on. This created a perfect copy of just the movie for me. I can put it in any player (set top included) and it directly starts the movie. Hope this helps.
     
  11. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did you create two dvd's? could you list your burn list ? thanks
     
  12. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    never mind I found my problem.
     
  13. HomerJ

    HomerJ Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2002
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So how about sharing the solution with the rest of the world ?????
     
  14. rwj10

    rwj10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    create a video_ts folder copy all files using smartripper, create a dvd1 folder, in that folder create and video_ts. find the ifo of the movie usually the big file. run infoedit , open ifo of the movie strip streams,and save target to dvd1\video_ts. then burn I use nero 5.9 dvd, udf/iso create two folders one audio_ts and video_ts, copy contents of dvd1\video_ts to video_ts of nero folder.sounds hard but once you complete one you will see how easy it was. I do not believe they allow email address on forum or I would give you mine and we could talk on phone and I could step you through your first dvd.
     

Share This Page