1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

timesplitters future perfect?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by drumkid21, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. drumkid21

    drumkid21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey, has anyone been able to back up this game successfully, and if so how? i saw on another thread that people were having problems with it, so i was just wondering if anyone got it to work. thanks!
     
  2. segaRULES

    segaRULES Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just used DVD decrypter to read the game and burn the image, when I boot the game with swap magic discs I use cogswap loader which I got from swapmagicfix.com

    Works fine for me on offline mode
     
  3. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ive also used dvd detcrpter, that didnt work so i used the cog swap loader sugested by swapmagicfix.com and it still doesnt work....anyone got any suggestions?
     
  4. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i backed mine up and used Swap Magic 3.3 and it worked just fine.
    Burned with DVD Decrypter (set at 1X write speed) onto my usual Philips 8X DVD-R discs.
    it is great media for games
     
  5. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well I have swap magic 2.0 so mabye I should get 3.3?

    Thanks
     
  6. segaRULES

    segaRULES Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the European version of TimeSplitters-maybe there is a difference when backing up different versions of the game,

    @raggy_1_1 tell me the exact steps you take when booting the game???
    You MUST use Swap Magic CD version and you MUST refresh the TOC (Table of Contents) when booting with Swap Magic, check CogSwap Loader Usage link at www.swapmagicfix.com
     
  7. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just use the cogswap loader the exat way it says on swapmagicfix.com

    http://www.swapmagicfix.com/cogswaploader.html

    i have loads of backed up games and ive always used sm version 2.0, can anyone confirm that a higher version works?
     
  8. kst68dog

    kst68dog Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just backed this game up,works perfect with sm3.3!nothing special to do with it!
     
  9. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok then, thanks i might get it
     
  10. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Raggy, you havent said what media your trying to burn onto?
     
  11. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ah, to zero defex exteme purple

    4.7 gig 4x speed

    woud it make a difference?
     
  12. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  13. segaRULES

    segaRULES Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmm I used SM 2.0 and really crappy DVD-R media and it worked!! But maybe it is your burner causing you problems, you may need to update the firmware for it to burn crappy media correctly but it would prob be best if you got some Ritek
     
  14. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    its devinatly no the media type, ive used it with everything else an dvd movies and it work perfectly, maby its just a bad burn
     
  15. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It might be that cheap media. Your bound to run into problems with it eventually. Knowing the media code might help in solving the problem
     
  16. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    il try different media
     
  17. Mik3h

    Mik3h Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go for Ritek G04/G05

    -Mike
     
  18. segaRULES

    segaRULES Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does your PS2 read other back-up games? Maybe you need to adjust your laser? If your DVD-R media works with other games then it is prob not your media
     
  19. raggy_1_1

    raggy_1_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sweet, ive got sm 3.3 now and it works fine, thanks
     
  20. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    2.0 is just so outdated, getting a newer version was a good move. Now you will not run into nearly as many loading problems.
    :) cheers.
     

Share This Page