1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TMPGE Movie Duration is WRONG

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Melb_Chik, Sep 7, 2004.

1. Melb_Chik

Melb_Chik Member

I cant fit a simple XVid onto a DVD-R because TMPGenc thinks that my XVid movie (Starsky & Hutch) is
    298 minutes (5 fricken hours long!)
    It is really 100 minutes (1:40)

I have included a link to my screenshot (because i dont know how to post pictures) - http://www.users.on.net/~mazda/new_page_1.htm

Thanks for your time,
    Kelly

2. DoomsD

DoomsD Guest

I have exactly the same problem with exactly the same film and a few others that Ive tried. I would like a an answer as well if anyone has one.

3. egglick

egglick Member

I have this problem as well. I'm trying to encode a 96min XVID movie, and TMPGenc tells me it's over 200 minutes long.

This is my first attempt at converting XVID to DVD, so I figured it was my own fault, but I guess not.

Wish someone could help.

4. egglick

egglick Member

5. debs182

debs182 Member

Tempeg does alot of that, if it's an xvid file, i just convert it to an mpeg2 file using canopus procoder, which does take a long time, then i send the mpeg file to tempeg, create menu, output etc. The file will still be too big to burn straight to a disc, so i use dvd shrink to create an audio video ts folder, then open it again with tempeg and burn. unfortunatley it is a long and painful process.

6. Navig8r

Navig8r Regular member

The best thing i have found for this situation is....