1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tmpgenc Encoding inconsistencies

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by skip_1961, Dec 23, 2003.

1. skip_1961

skip_1961 Member

I am new to TMPGENC, having used Ulead 6.5 previously.
    I like the much faster encoding/conversion speed of TMPGENC vs Ulead, but I don't understand why it does the following:

I have several 5 to 10 minute MPEGs which were captured/converted to MPEG2 using Ulead products.
    Now I want to join them using Tmpgenc MPEG tool. I add all of them to the "Merge" list and click Run. It rejected some of them as being a different format than the rest.

I tried running some of them back through the Ulead file conversion and that worked for some but not all.

So, I spent the time to run each and every one of the clips through the encoding process in Tmpgenc, making them all standard MPEG2's.

I then reload them all into the MPEG tool and it still rejects some of them as not being the same format.

How can I get around this or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance for any help.

2. Minion

Minion Senior member