1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TOMB RAIDER ANGEL OF DARKNESS

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by witton, Aug 21, 2004.

  1. witton

    witton Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HAS ANYONE MADE A SUCCESSFUL BACK UP OF THIS GAME, IF SO HOW I MADE BACK UPS TO DATE BUT THIS WONT LOAD I HAVE USED CD DVD LOADER WITH NO JOY,AND I HAVE VISITED SWAP MAGIC FIX WHICH SAYS SELECT BETA 3 BUT STILL NO JOY
    PLEASE HELP
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    my backup works (the game sucks though). And don't write in all caps.
     
  3. witton

    witton Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you need to use cd/dvd loader to boot game,and if so what menu did you select
    thank you
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i also have a working backup of tomb raider aod and heres how i boot it
    1.boot cd/dvd loader and press x, scroll up/down and select the beta 3 option, press x
    2.press eject and swap for swapmagic dvd, press eject to send back in
    3. wait for it to say ps2 dvd in lower left of tv screen, when that appears press x
    4. wait for swap by ea method prompt,at this point swap for tombraider backup by flip/slide and press x
    5. your game should now boot
     
  5. witton

    witton Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    with my cd loader i dont have the option of selecting beta 3 it only shows menus 1-7 do you know which i need to select
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what version of ps2 do you have?
     
  7. witton

    witton Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    version 10
     
  8. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok, you have got the wrong version of cd loader, you either need to use the cdloader v7all version or the dvd loader v7 version to get all the sub menu options either one or both can be downloaded from the dvd loader link in my sig below
     
  9. witton

    witton Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks a lot worked great...
     
  10. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    glad you got your problem solved
     

Share This Page