1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tomb raider annivesary...

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by LUFFYPSP, Aug 20, 2007.

  1. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well i m using 3.52M33-3 n juz got tis game. n not be able to play it. changed the kernel, changed the cpu speed ,tried all of the umd enabled disabled method but all i got juz a black screen after booting it.anyone got any idea??
     
  2. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try going to to advanced/advanced config in the recovery menu and disable all
     
  3. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    just tested tombraider anniversary on my 3.52m33-3 and it runs perfect maybe its just your settings
     
  4. Zan88

    Zan88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i tried downloading this game twice - first time the same thing happened as what you are describing.

    Then i found another torrent that happend to be a lot bigger and downloaded that and it works perfectly.

    The game should be about 1.2GB

    Download another one.
     
  5. btjl90

    btjl90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    mine runs.. but when they play videos it lags like hell!

    anyone with that problem?
     
  6. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i had that problem when i put it on a 4gig card but when i put it on a 2 gig it went ok
     
  7. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the 1.2 gig is in wht form?iso??

    mine are 700 n sumtin in cso file...
     
  8. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the one i use was an iso when i downloaded it cant remember how big it was but when i converted it to cso it was 1.2 gb try getting it from a site called gametorrents
     
  9. Zan88

    Zan88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ah luffy i bet you u have the same one i had - that sounds right - a cso at 700MB - thats not the one

    The working one i downloaded was about 1.2GB in an ISO - i compressed it down to just over a GB in cso format and works perfectly.
     
  10. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thkns guys im dwnloading the other one right now....
     
  11. sh00k1s85

    sh00k1s85 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Had the same problem just went and I d/led a bigger iso and it works.. The video playback it's slooow....
     
  12. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what mem stick you using when i put it on my 4 gb sony memory stick pro duo it was slow but when i put it on my 2gb sony memory stick pro duo it was fine and is your mem stick one of these fake ones thats flooded the internet
     
  13. bu22ard

    bu22ard Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    there are 2 good ways to avoid problems in M33 (given that it runs 100% of games under 'normal' circumstances):

    1. don't use a fake MS;
    2. don't use some butchered rip of a game, good dumps all work 100% on M33
     
  14. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    to true you cant beat a genuine ms if you got an ms from ebay you can bet your life that its FAKE hope you get tomb raider working its a really great game on psp
     
  15. Zan88

    Zan88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my mem stick is a 2gb and i experience no slowdown... great game..
     

Share This Page