1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Total Newbie PSP Slim+Fat Pandora's Battery creator

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by lorddarkp, Nov 12, 2007.

1. lorddarkp

lorddarkp Guest

Copied from Juliandil of the PSP Slim Hacks Forum

Note(from lorddarkp):-I take no credit for this guide as I have not made it, if you want, say thanks to him(Juliandil) for making it and thanks to me for copying it to AD!!:) And also, memory sticks have been mentioned as memory cards. Please ignore that

*READ ALL OF THIS TUTORIAL AND WATCH VIDEO BEFORE COMMENCING*

*****Note*****
    HERE IS THE VIDEO OF THIS TUTORIAL, USE IT WITH THIS TEXT TUTORIAL!

THE PANDORA MEMORYSTICK MAKER DOES NO WORK WITH WINDOWS VISTA CORRECTLY SOMETIMES. TRY TO USE AN XP PC :D

YouTube Link

Here I come!!!

I've tested this on 1 psp slim with official 3.60 and 2 psps with offical 3.71, both successful.
    Takes me 15 minutes to do all 3 :D

*READ ALL OF THIS TUTORIAL BEFORE COMMENCING*

DISCLAIMER:
    I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY DAMAGETHIS GUIDE MIGHT DO TO YOUR PSP, BATTERY, MEMORY STICK, PC OR YOUR CAT.
    THIS GUIDE WAS TESTED TO BE PERFECTLY WORKING ON THE EQUIPMENT STATED IN THE GUIDE.
    I ALSO TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY INCORRECT INFORMATION THAT MIGHT BE IN THIS GUIDE.
    YOU ARE ALLOWED TO COPY THIS GUIDE WHILE INCLUDING THIS DISCLAIMER AND PROPER CREDITS.
    IN OTHER WORDS, USE THIS GUIDE AT YOUR OWN RISK, BUT, ENJOY

Things you will need:
    -Organized Clean Work Space( its easier to work around)
    -USB Cord
    -Psp Fat homebrew enabled/custom firmware running
    -Memory card pro duo(no less than 512mb, i used a 1 gig)
    -Psp Fat Battery( I recommend that your battery is FULLY CHARGED)
    -Wall Charger

*DO NOT USE A PSP SLIM BATTERY TO MAKE A PANDORA'S BATTERY. ITLL DIE!"

Instructions: