1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Total noob, need some help please

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by Zanx, Jun 22, 2004.

  1. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Alright, trying to back up a dvd. I have two files atm cd1 and cd2, each file contains numerous files named .r00 - .r55, a .svf file, and a .rar file containing my .bin and .cue files. Can some1 please tell me what the next step is in burning a VCD???? I've tried to uncompress the bin and cue files into this directory and then burn the cue using Nero, as I've found instructions for on the forum, but it didnt work. I couldn't even play that disk using windows media player, and it didn't work in my dvd player.
     
  2. kcc76

    kcc76 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    pick up the cue file with alcohol 120
     
  3. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So I should uncompress the bin and cue files into the cd1 directory and then pick it up with alcohol 120???
     
  4. kcc76

    kcc76 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the best way to do it is to make a file you can find easy and use all the time taht way you dont get files allover the place.
    then use winrar to unzipp to that file then use Alcohol 120 and select burn image wizard??? and pointit to the cue and click start this will auto burn the bin file.

    keep me informed
     
  5. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im trying that now, do I need to change any of the options once i open the burn wizard and select the cue file??
     
  6. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also, I've read a lot that says I should keep the burn speed low, is that a problem when using alcohol 120, I mean should i keep it at 4x or can i go max?
     
  7. kcc76

    kcc76 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    people say to keep speed low but itakit your burning a cd-r if so i go 32x if its a dvd the slower the better
    at 32x ive never had any coasters

    and no you dont need to change any options
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]pentium 4 3,2ghz 1gig ddr 2700
    asusp4p800 delux mobo's
    120gig sata hdd's
    gforce fx 5600 8x agp
    6.1 sound
    no fancy lights way to girly
    all times 3
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/2487[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2004
  8. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just let Alcohol 120 pick up the cue file, and clicked on image burning wizard.
    Type: Cue-sheets Image file
    Path: C:\Documents and Settings\Me\Desktop\Video\CD1\
    Name: vcd-dodgeballts1.cue
    vcd-dodgeballts1.bin
    Size: 781.35 MB
    Session: 1
    Track: 2


    Session 01:
    Track 01: Mode 2 Form 1, Length: 000300(600 KB), Address: 000000
    Track 02: Mode 2 Form 2, Length: 347892(679.5 MB), Address: 000450


    got that, hit next

    changed write speed to 4x, left everything as it was auto'd to, do i need to specify datatype as VCD or can i leave it as customize????
     
  9. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just did as described in last post, changing speed to 4x and leaving everything else, and when i tried to open it in wmp, just said connecting and kept saying that.
     
  10. Zanx

    Zanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just now changed speed to max, and set datatype to VCD and still not working.
     
  11. kcc76

    kcc76 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page