1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tray open

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by busabill, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. busabill

    busabill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my 360 keeps saying that the tray is open but it is closed and it wont read the disk every think else is ok

    any ideas whats wrong
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2011
  2. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I wonder what its briefs look like...
     
  3. busabill

    busabill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thats no help but thanks
     
  4. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What kind of drive and what did you recently do? flash, update, ect ect
     
  5. busabill

    busabill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i did nothing it just happend its not flashed
     
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Bad laser replace laser or drive
     
  7. busabill

    busabill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do i have replace it with the same make drive
     
  8. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you want to play on the most current dash, buy the same drive. Or simply replace the laser.
     
  9. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you buy the same drive, you can simply swap the circuit board without having to do any flashing or such.

    Thou, the newer drives might not be able to do the swap, havnt seen any drives since the 8 series liteon. :D
     

Share This Page