1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tried everything recommended on the forums and still to no avail. HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by DHNT2005, Jul 13, 2007.

1. DHNT2005

DHNT2005 Member

Hey guys, i'm a noob at this Wii burning stuff but I had a problem with burning games. I've wasted 5 dvds thus far! i'm trying to copy and an already backed up copy of Resident Evil 4 and I am having no luck. I followed if not all, most of the recommended techniques on this forum. I tried using Nero 6, Clicked DVD -> copy disc -> burnt at 2x. I guess it read and copied the disc and then I went ahead to stick in a blank media into the drive to copy it. I also tried using IMGBurn to MODE/read MODE/write at 2x and still nothing. What could be wrong?? I'm using my laptop which I got last year, it's a gateway 100gb HD, 1gb RAM, AMD 64 Athlon... so i'ts fairly new. Nero says my DVD drive is called TSSTCorp CD/DVDW TS-L532A. Also i'm using Verbatim DVD-R 16x discs I bought from BestBuy. I've searched thoroughly through the forum but I couldn't find anything... please help!

2. grkblood

grkblood Regular member

all u gotta do is go to ur default burner that came with the PC and goto the "make a backup" or whatever option. thats what i do.

3. DHNT2005

DHNT2005 Member

btw, the copy of RE4 is a working copy (using TDK DVD-R media), and works on my wii. I have WiiFree v. 2.5 and it works perfectly.

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

Do other Verbatim backups work on your Wii?

If they do not work or no backups are on the Verbatim Media then try different media.

I have came across a few threads of people having issues with Verbatim media on their Wii. it is a rare thing but it can be the problem.

5. mv10

mv10 Member