1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trouble backing up Spy Game - Please Help

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by lilhelp, Jul 10, 2002.

1. lilhelp

lilhelp Member

I am relatively new to this whole thing, but everyone here seems so knowledgeable so I could use some help. I have been backing up DVD-9s to 9.4GB DVDRs (double-sided). I want to keep all the menus, streams, extras...everything. I have successfully backed up about 3 using tutorials on doom9 and mpucoder, but now I am having problems with Spy Game. Sorry for the lengthy post.

Here is what I do:
    1. Rip all files with SmartRipper.

2. Opened VIDEO_TS with IfoEdit. Title 1 is the main movie on VTS_1, but Title 2 is also on VTS_1 (I think title 2 is some easter egg version of the movie).

3. Opened VTS_1 with IfoEdit and split to 2 DVDRs (I just used the default settings). Split on the cell that IfoEdit chose for me (which is in Chapter 13). Put them each in VIDEO_TS folders within a Disc1 folder and a Disc2 folder.

4. Copied the 3 VIDEO_TS files and the VTS_01_0 file to both Disc1 and Disc2 folders. Then I copied all the extras (the other VTS_xy files to Disc2 folder.

5. Now, when I used IfoEdit and did DVD Play at the beginning of all this, it played Title 45 (a "this film has been modified" movie) right after choosing play in the title menu and watching the R rated screen and right before the movie starts. Then if I decide to change the audio to DTS in the menu, it then plays Title 43 (a DTS intro movie) right after selecting DTS and right before playing the movie. So based on all this, I knew that I had to have the files for Title 43 (VTS_08) and the files for Title 45 (VTS_10) in the Disc1 folder. I grabbed the IFO, BUP, and both VOB files (_0 and _1) for each one of those.

6. Now I go in and modify the number of chapters in the VIDEO_TS folders in Disc1 and Disc2 folders.