1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trouble burning: Bourne Supremacy, Spanglish, Sideways

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by cpditka, Apr 11, 2005.

1. cpditka

cpditka Member

I'm a newbie, but Ive been reading and getting a lot of help on these threads, so first of all I would like to say thank you for all the help that you didnt know you were giving me.

But know I'm really stuck,

I initially have a CRC, so I changed the setting as follows in the directions by ScubaPete.

That seems to let me analyze the disc and start encoding using dvdshrink. However all 3 discs stop at 49%.

Any clue???? Thanks for the help.

I use DVDdecryptor 3.5.4.0 , DVDshrink 3.2.0.15, & Nero. I am running Windows XP, and have a whole bunch of unused hard drive and lot of RAM.

2. bilbo65

bilbo65 Regular member

If you are using DVD Decrypter followed by DVD Shrink and then Nero and are still unsuccessful, then you have original disc problems. CRC errors is your DVD reader's way of telling you that it doesn't like the disc. Usually due to sctatches, smudges, dirt or imperfections in the original pressing. Clean well or try another original disc.

3. Car.Mike

Car.Mike Active member

cpditka
    Do what bilbo65 stated but my question is how many errors did you get when you ripped the DVD the first time using DVDDecrypter. If you get a lot or even 1 it is either a Scratch or a bad press. I would take the disk back and exchange them for ones that do not have the scratches

4. crozzman

crozzman Regular member