1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trouble modding the wii

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii' started by UltimateX, Jun 5, 2009.

  1. UltimateX

    UltimateX Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im on update 4.0U i managed to get banner bomb to work and install homebrew chanel but after that i only get errors. ive read every guide, tutorial, and faq ive came across and nothing helps. i could realy use some help.

    when i try to run Ultimate USB Loader 7.4 i get
    ERROR: Custom IOS could not be loaded! (ret = -4100)

    someone suggested i try to install IOS37-64-v2070.wad with wad manager but i get this error
    Installing title... Error! (ret = -1035)

    and when i tryed to insall Super Mario Bros. 3 for the vc i get this error
    Installing title... Error! (ret = -2011)

    thanks in advance
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. Chaos17

    Chaos17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you missed a step sir.

    After you get everything up and running you must install Cios witch you can download HERE..

    Put it on the root of the SD card run wad manager install it and you will be playing in minutes..

    Just upgraded to 13b and saw it has its own installer so you just have to put that folder in the apps and the ios on the root. GL
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2009
  4. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Follow this guide HERE (you can skip the HBC.wad step since you already have the Homebrew Channel installed).
  5. UltimateX

    UltimateX Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i put the wad in the wad folder
    I chose IOS38 and Wad instalation
    i got this error
    Reading "IOS38-64-3610.wad", please wait... ERROR! (ret = -1)
  6. Chaos17

    Chaos17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check out my edit..

    Put the installer in apps then put IOS38-64-v3610.wad on the ROOT of the SD card not in a folder..

    Run the installer and you should be fine follow the instructions and let me know what happens.
  7. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You will probably still get an error if you didn't downgrade IOS35 etc. etc. to allow Wiibrew to install on 4.0 firmware. Follow the guide I linked to above.
  8. UltimateX

    UltimateX Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i followed the guides and im able to use the wad manager now

    the loaders though either time out or go straight to error when searching for my hdd (no isos in it yet)

    Thank You very much guys
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2009
  9. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Try plugging the USB device in the other USB port on back of the Wii and try again.
  10. UltimateX

    UltimateX Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tried both port with both loader and got the same results

    i hoping its because theres no iso in the hdd yet ill find out in the next hour or so

    edit: i went and redid all the steps in the guide again and usb loader found my hdd i guess i might have missed a step before

    thank you very much for everything guys i realy apreciate it
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2009
  11. Bawango

    Bawango Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Even though you don't have any ISO in your HDD/USB it should still show up. Did you get no USB drive found? In my experience I had 2 USB thumb drive both Kingston one is a 4GB and one a 16GB. The 4GB was detected fine the 16GB not so much. The later I accidentally found out that when I started the USB loader app I got the message " No USB device detected". I unplugged the 16GB and pressed A and it booted and it detected all 4 ISO that I had in it. Also when I used my 4GB it detected it even though there's no ISO in it.

Share This Page