1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trouble Using AutoGK

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by Victor43, Oct 5, 2013.

  1. Victor43

    Victor43 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello

    I'm trying to run AutoGK to convert DVD to AVI. However I cannot select the Video_TS folder under the Input File option. AutoGK does not select it even though its there on the hard drive file system.

    Any ideas why I cannot select this folder ?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2013
  2. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,512
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Are you trying to select the .IFO file associated with the main movie; typically VTS_01_0.IFO
     
  3. Victor43

    Victor43 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the reply. Originally I was not selecting this file but tried selecting it just now and it gives me the error "Error Parsing IFO file" Any ideas ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2013
  4. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,512
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Assuming that VTS_01 is the main title, you can select VTS_01_1.VOB - the rest of the relevant VOB files will load automatically.
     
  5. Victor43

    Victor43 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the reply. I'll try it out tomorrow and will post again if this does not work.
     
  6. Victor43

    Victor43 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dear Reader. I was able to create a AVI file using the latest version of AutoGK. I chose the source IFO file then choose 2 CD = 1.4GB output format and left the Audio default selection under Audio Advance as default. Once the process was done I tried viewing the AVI file using VLC the video was nice but no audio. What can cause the output avi file to have no audio ? AutoGK created several other large files some were 700MB and others were smaller. The main movie was 1.4GB in addition to the extra files I mentioned.

    How is it possible to reduce the running time of AutoGK and what could cause the main output AVI file to have no audio ?

    Thanks

    Victor
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2013
  7. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,512
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Use MediaInfo to check for the audio being present.

    [​IMG]


    Change the size using 'Custom';type in the size you want.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Victor43

    Victor43 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks attar. Yes I believe the AVI files does contain the audio file. Please see screenshot. Thanks for the instructions on how to reduce size of file.

    Victor[​IMG]
     
  9. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,512
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    It shows an AC3 audio file OK.
    Are you not hearing the audio during playback?
     
  10. Victor43

    Victor43 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks Attar. I think the issue is with my sound card maybe I'll try to check it out. Thanks for the follow up.
     

Share This Page