1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trouble w/ alcohol 120%

Discussion in 'PS2' started by fenderboy, Feb 19, 2004.

1. fenderboy

fenderboy Guest

i have been getting the game loaded onto the hard drive but i seem to be having trouble when i get to the page where i am supposed to load it to the dvdr. if u know what im doing wrong or to please tell me what you did to copy your games. thanks

2. Cachorrao

Cachorrao Member

I just do a 1 to 1 copy of the disk. Use Copy wizard and have it directly burn it to the disk.

3. roryoss

roryoss Member

im new to this and using the Alcohol 120 trial version ,ive tried 2 games one with safe 2.4 and one with 3.4 do i choose the datatype as safeDisc 2/3 does this cover both!! when the dump starts it is so slow it seems it would take hours to complete and there many error messages showing up !! using a athlon 64 with a nec dvd_rw nd2500A 40x and sony dvd/cd at 40x it seems too slow even when i try to burn directly without the dump !! any advice on the errors or speed or if it will even work would be appreciated!! Thanx

4. roryoss

roryoss Member

went to device manager and opened up the properties for sony dvd ddu 1621 and nec dvd_rw nd2500A and it showed regions should i one was region one but i could choose a country do i need to do that also no country was selected it also shows only a limited number of changes possible //any advice on if this could be my problem????????

5. Cachorrao

Cachorrao Member

Not sure about your speed problem. It works pretty fast for me and I'm not working on a very fast computer either. Your problem smay be becasue it's the trial version. I've never used the trial version but with other programs they don't let you do everything you can with the full version.