1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trouble with "a scanner darkly"

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by howy_2005, Jan 15, 2007.

  1. howy_2005

    howy_2005 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey there folks...i got the movie a scanner darkly for xmas...wanted to make a back-up (i back up all of my movies with just the movie only...no menus, extras, etc.) but everytime i do and it is burned...there is NO audio what so ever....when you open the saved portion of the movie via shrink and hit play....there is audio....why is this doing this?
     
  2. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    since your re-authoring and doing the movie only in dvd shrink are you sure your adding/checking one of the audio boxes in dvd shrink

    or check on your dvd remote making sure you have the audio set right
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 15, 2007
  3. howy_2005

    howy_2005 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    100%...i've done this 200= times....i didnt uncheck ANY of the audio because it only has two tracks...the 5.1 and the 2 channel....


    when i preveiw play in shrink...it has audio....


     
  4. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    its your dvd player then check your remote for the right audio settings

    will it play back in your PC with audio?
     
  5. howy_2005

    howy_2005 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    not the dvd player...it's never done this with any other disc i've backed up...


    no...the audio doesnt work in the oc either....























    note to the admins, if any of them read this...it's pretty bogus that in order to "not be a newbie" you have to freaking live here and post all the time....i joined afterdawn i think almost two years ago and still can't post more than once per 3 minutes because i'm a "newbie"










     
  6. rbrock

    rbrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What brand blank disc are you using and did you just change brands
     
  7. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go to http://www.slysoft.com and get the trials for AnyDVD and CloneDVD2 and do movie only. That will tell you if it's just the software or not.

    For Shrink users RipIt4Me is a good option and does wonders with the software. You can select movie only and do the job with a 0ne click setup. Check it out, it's all freeware. http://www.ripit4me.org/guide.html
     
  8. onya

    onya Guest

    Hi all, mind if I jump in?

    Here's a very useful app(link near my sig pic), that you may not have seen before. It too works well with DVD Shrink.

    Cheers.
     
  9. XweAponX

    XweAponX Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was able to copy that movie no problem- But I used Ripit4me. There was a significant amount of protection on it according the the program log.
     
  10. rbrock

    rbrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I used Anydvd,Shrink and burn with Dvd Decrypter, easy
     

Share This Page