1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trouble with Deja Vu

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by IHoe, Apr 25, 2007.

  1. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    is it just me or did others have trouble ripping Deja Vu? I used AnyDVD and it ripped it in over 45mins and came out with directors cuts and missing audio or added audio over the movie! then I use DVDFab Decrypter and picked Video title set 1 and that took over 35mins to rip but came out fine. I then used DVDRebuilder with CCE to put onto DVD5 and also my iPod (Rebuilder does a great job doing both at the same time)! but ripping was the problem. how did you do this job?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2007
  2. LABOY

    LABOY Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I did Deja Vu, The Queen, and Night at the Museum all with AnyDVD and Shrink. No problems.

    I might add, I did "movie only", so don't know if that makes any difference.....
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2007
  3. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    it's funny...... yesterday I had trouble with this movie......but I tried it again using AnyDVD and CloneDVD and it only took 16mins to rip and 8 mins to burn..... don't know why it took so long the first time with DVDFab? just one of those things! LOL
     
  4. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  5. LABOY

    LABOY Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Had no problem copying "full Disk" with ANYDVD and Shrink. Took 27 min total which included 8X burn on MCC04 media. No problems, again.
     
  6. Neverhap

    Neverhap Guest

    I ripped it with VobBlanker (AnyDvd in the background), and burnt it with Recode2, using "Advanced Analysis" and "High Quality Mode". No problems whatsoever.
     
  7. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I did this one using an older version of Ripit4me...1.7 aught aught I think. No problems a all, movie + menus and then DVD Rebuilder ISO output and burned with Imgburn. Honky Dory.
     

Share This Page