1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

true crime ps2 problems

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by son766, Apr 29, 2004.

  1. son766

    son766 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what program can you use to backup true crime streets of la on ps2 to play with swap magic
     
  2. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You could have done a little search on true crime and found out that you need cd loader to boot it. Do a search on cd loader to find out what it is.
     
  4. son766

    son766 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used nero 6 to burn true crime it burned fine it loads with swap magic fine but when its done showing the makers of the game and its supposed to start it goes to the insert a ps2 format disc im using a flip top and swap magic 2.0
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    how about you read my reply, the answer to your problem is there: Get CD loader.
     
  6. acid725

    acid725 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is the cd loader the other wap magic disc??? sorry I'm a newbie
     
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  8. son766

    son766 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i downloaded the cd loader and burned it to a disc followed all the steps in swapmagic fix and the game still wont play anyother suggestions ?
     
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    load swap magic cd,
    load cd loader,
    hit x and an options screen will come up
    Choose the no pin option,
    then hit eject,
    put in swap magic dvd,
    hit x,
    put in true crime
     
  10. son766

    son766 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    on my cd loader disc the options on the menu are all blank is that right? for example the are 8 choices they all say menu 1 menu 2 menu 3 menu 4 but it doesnt say anything on the menus they are all blank..or does anyone know which number on the menu to try
     
  11. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  12. Andysan

    Andysan Guest

    I have a V1-6 PS2 and the appropriate CD Loader and i have the same problem.
     

Share This Page