1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Truncating Newer Games

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by desmet9, Feb 21, 2014.

  1. desmet9

    desmet9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is truncating still around/allowed?

    I could care less about it not being safe, my console was banned way back in 2010(damn borderlands).

    I went out and rented FF Lightning returns and installed to HDD but now I do not have the game anymore. Could I just get it to a dvd and not have the content error thing?

    I guess I basically just need the drive to say okay this is the same game on the disc as in the hdd so go ahead and play but the content is on the HDD so truncating woul dnot interfere with it working correct?

    I was already duped once into buying a "special drive" the d162S way back in 2009

    I am looking for a solution that does not require any extra hardware or dvd drives. I have tried the payload tool and out of 5 extra drives none are supported.

    I have a Xbox 360 phat (benq lt 3.0).

    Any help is appreciated. THANKS!
     
  2. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,989
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    78
    On a per gb basis hdd's are far cheaper even without factoring in failed burn/read ,for a fat xkey then a rgh as a last resort, only reason is fats are in imo at a far greater risk for rrod regardless if jasper/falcon or not so xkey i assume would require less soldering hence lower overall cost than a rgh on an old console

    The above will do exactly as you want "NOT INTERFERE WITH IT WORKING" all your games can be selected from the hdd with fsd you won't regret it,you'll be able to play online as well as the xkey doesn't seem to get detected apparently no matter there's always LiNK

    top 5 games being played on link on right side of web page column
    http://www.realmodscene.com/
     
  3. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Xkey definitely.If you still have the tools when you flashed your benq or the key/dummy files and a decent sized HDD lying around,its a out of the box solution..(nearly)
     
  4. desmet9

    desmet9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well I just did a burn and it works %100 except for the installing to HDD part. It installs but when I play the game and click start game it says can not authorize disc but if I remove HDD install it plays fine. Not a big deal I'll just play from disc.
     

Share This Page