1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trying to burn Crank

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Nrth16, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. Nrth16

    Nrth16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey everyone I am trying to burn the dvd Crank. I have anydvd and shrink and its not working. so i tried to copy the files with dvdfab decrypter which worked and then i used shrink but when it got done burning the dvd it would not work in my computer or dvd player.

    any help would be great. thanks again
     
  2. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    i ripped it to my HD with the anydvd ripper then transcoded/burned with clonedvd 2 worked fine. so try clonedvd 2 instead of dvd shrink.

    also what media are you using and what was the burn speed?

    use Taiyo Yuden or Verbatim and burn NO faster than 8x
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 10, 2007
  3. 0nslaught

    0nslaught Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i used RipIt4Me, no problems
     
  4. Cinch

    Cinch Regular member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Removed because I guess I was offensive to people. Sorry.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  5. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    @cinch

    You seem to be very helpful. I'm sure everyone here at AD appreciated all the effort you put forth.
     
  6. Cinch

    Cinch Regular member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Again, my apologies. It won't happen again.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  7. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    That's more of a statement than anything..
     
  8. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Your response in the original thread was shorter than both of your responses in this thread...

    Would have been easier to type that than to turn users away.

     
  9. MNcordia

    MNcordia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm stuck on this movie. The first one actually in a long time. At first I assumed that sony stepped it up again and needed to update my anydvd, did that, and now I get this message:
    [​IMG]

    On a side note, I can hear my drive try to read this, is sounds like a heart monitor just not very loud. (strange)

    I also read good stuff about RI4M, so I tried it out and it worked fine, but when loading files on shrink it cannot read VTS.01.0.VOB...

    Any suggestions?
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  10. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,075
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Cinch, fair warning as don't be a wannabe mod as new prog in progress to temp ban & maybe even perm ban wannabe mods. i have also banned 2 wannabe mods last spring. do you want to be another??
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  11. SCL677

    SCL677 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just use the newest version of anydvd, that should work.
    I use shrink and dvd decrypter and it work fine.
     
  12. DewMan

    DewMan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've had problems with it too. I also have AnyDVD (6.1.0.2) and DVDShrink. I get a burn error as soon as the burn starts. So I tried backing up another disk with no problems.

    I also tried ripping the files with DVDDecrypter, but then Shrink wouldn't even open the files.

    I'll try again, and check back later. Any suggestions?
     
  13. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    @Dewman

    Have you tried the latest versions of DVDFab Decrypter or Ripit4me? They should also breeze through this title and they are both free.
     
  14. MNcordia

    MNcordia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That's what I tried next. I checked out the latest ver or dvdfab (the beta ver.) And I am amazed with the new gui and relative ease-of-use. Oh yeah "crank" was no longer a problem with that little baby! I highly suggest it and hopefully will not have to ask these same Q's again ;)
     
  15. alkohol

    alkohol Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  16. cybergal

    cybergal Guest

    Hey I did this movie full disc with AnyDvd,Shrink and DvdDecrypter and had no problems.If you have you can try DvdFab Platinum it seems to do all the ones people are having trouble with it's just not free.
     
  17. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    @MNcordia

    Glad you got it sorted, some of us don't mind answering the same questions. Happy Burning.
     
  18. Kronoz311

    Kronoz311 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Burned complete dvd..no blanking/removing anything at around 56% using DvdFAB decrypter..Vobblanker( just ran it thru) and then clonedvd2.

    Sorry but i like the dvds with everything, yes its a lower compression, but i rarely get any problems. This way i get menus and bonus features.

    I dunno if this helps but someone else might be looking for this way also.
     
  19. DewMan

    DewMan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the tips, y'all. I guess I'll need to get that DVDFab. I also like the "whole disc" with my backups. However, my error was during the burn and not the rip.

    I ended up reauthoring it (took out some of the crap like that annoying video) and it burned fine.

    Peace....
     
  20. Grampaw

    Grampaw Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    I used "Ripit4Me>1 click mode>movie only" and then burned with Imgburn using TY 8x DVD+R at 4X speed. I used the latest version (Jan 09) of Ripit4me. When I put the burned copy in my stand-alone player and started, it loaded the movie and then just sat there. Touching the FF on the remote got it started and the backup played perfectly.

    I contend there is some strange copy protection for this title that causes the above problem if you use the above backup procedure. I doubt it's the media since I never have problems with 8X TY DVD+Rs burned at 4X speed.
     

Share This Page