1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trying to change aspect ratios and converting audio

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by lcohen448, Apr 1, 2005.

  1. lcohen448

    lcohen448 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I copied 2 movies on my computer using decrypter. I am treying to make one disc, but how do I do that? When i use tmpgenc dvd auther, it tells me that aspect ratios is not the same. Can someone tell me how to burn them to a disc.. thanks
     
  2. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You need to either;
    a)Re-encode one so it's the same aspect as the other, or
    b)Author it with something like DVDLab Pro, that has the option to use multiple VTS.
     
  3. lcohen448

    lcohen448 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i used dvdlab , one of the movie has the sound delay. how can i fix that
     
  4. lcohen448

    lcohen448 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can i add 2 different movie aspects to one vts.
    i added 2 to 1 vts the sound was delayed. do uthink thats the reason. how do I make another vts and connect to it the main menu?. Iam trying to make 2 movies with 1 menu.
     
  5. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Right click in the Project window, and select add VTS.
    Put the second movie in that VTS.
    Use the Bridge tool to bridge the VTS together, then make your menu with the links, one to each movie.
     
  6. lcohen448

    lcohen448 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks for your help. when i use the bridge tool, the audio delay should be normal? and if i use 2 vts's do i still have to re-encode the file. IS there a guide for dummies for the dvdlab. lol.
     
  7. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Using multiple VTS and bridging means you can mix aspects/framerates/audio types, all on one DVD.
    I have no idea if it will fix YOUR audio sync issue, as that is always the fault of the encoder/settings used, not DVDLab.
    guide: http://www.videohelp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=220092
     

Share This Page