1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trying to use different eboots on psp but cannot do so

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by choptang, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. choptang

    choptang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using 3.71 m33-4 and im trying to put multiple eboots on my psp. I can put one eboot in PSP/GAMES/PSX/EBOOT but if i change the name to PSP/GAMES/PSX/FFVII/EBOOT it shows up as a corrupt file.
     
  2. ashio83

    ashio83 Guest

    Im having the same problem, have you found a way around it yet?
     
  3. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Drop the PSX folder.

    The proper directory should be...

    /PSP/GAME/FFVII/EBOOT.PBP

    Plus make sure the folder is GAME not GAMES.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2008
  4. choptang

    choptang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ye sorry the game does work but is there a way to put multiple files in because if i put a different eboot file it just overrides the other one. I tried to put the name of the game into it but it says its a corrupt file.
     
  5. choptang

    choptang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and also if i drop the psx folder it gives me a corrupt file also when i put the EBOOT.PBP in the GAME folder
     
  6. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Read what members type more carefully.

    I never said to place the EBOOT in the GAME folder. You need to put the EBOOT in its own folder...

    Example: FFVII

    So you will place the EBOOT in the FFVII folder then place the FFVII in the /PSP/GAME folder.

    So the directory would be /PSP/GAME/FFVII/EBOOT.PBP

    Lets say you have a copy of Crash Bandicoot. The Directory would be ...

    /PSP/GAME/CrashBandicoot/EBOOT.PBP
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2008
  7. choptang

    choptang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry for being a pain but the psx games dont work if it dont put it in the PSX folder so the folder has to be /PSP/GAME/PSX/EBOOT.PBP well for me anyway. It wont allow me to have /PSP/GAME/crashbandicoot/EBOOT.PBP and also it doesnt work with /PSP/GAME/PSX/crashbandicoot/EBOOT.PBP
     
  8. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sorry to say your wrong.

    You do not need a PSX folder.

    Your doing something incorrectly.

    It needs to be /PSP/GAME/GAMEFOLDER/EBOOT.PBP

    Even tho PSX will work as a GAME folder name it can be named whatever you want. Just make sure the name is short so you might need to use a name like CRASH instead of crashbandicoot.

    Even tho /PSP/GAME/PSX/EBOOT.PBP would technically work so would...

    /PSP/GAME/CRASH/EBOOT.PBP

    OR

    /PSP/GAME/FFVII/EBOOT.PBP

    Try dropping the .PBP at the end.

    So it would be /PSP/GAME/crashbandicoot/EBOOT

    OR

    /PSP/GAME/FFVII/EBOOT

    Some times a PC might have the .PBP extension hidden. So naming it EBOOT.PBP would actually rename it to EBOOT.PBP.PBP which could be the reason your getting the corrupt data file.

    So just name the EBOOT as EBOOT not EBOOT.PBP
     
  9. choptang

    choptang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    its working now thanks for all your help. I swear it wasnt working before but its cool now thanks
     
  10. glynnr

    glynnr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    larrylje

    I'm using 390 m33-2 but when i try to run the eboot as described by yourself it just comes up with the 80010002 error?

    do you know if his firmware has any issues?

    thanks
     

Share This Page