1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[TUTORIAL] Gameboot path modifier (Risk free gameboot)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by staxx, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Alright to note, i'm not taking credit for this tutorial i found it in another forum on a different site. I'm just posting it here because a few of you have asked questions about it. Credit goes to Mime.

     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2007
  2. AnimaGT

    AnimaGT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    after doing this,my emulators won't run but all else will
     
  3. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what emulators? what fw? all of my emulators work fine in OE-C....
     
  4. AnimaGT

    AnimaGT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nevermind, but great tutorial
     
  5. xsagex

    xsagex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't get it...well Im not getting how to do step #2 which is the one thats probably screwing everythin up so can anyone plz help help me?.....Thanx ahead...
     
  6. AnimaGT

    AnimaGT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I made a mistake but all is well now.
    So far I have the rappin mario gameboot
     
  7. xsagex

    xsagex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I made a mistake and is not even well yeat...>.< can anyone help me please???
     
  8. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    srry for the lag....what problem are you having?

    make sure you get the correct opening_plugin.prx from above, then run GBMOD, press x and then delete the original gameboot.pmf from your flash0...

    then put all your new gameboots @ ms0:/...
     
  9. xsagex

    xsagex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OH nvm I flashed my flash0 and I also moved my gameboot to the root of my MS and now Im having other problems....Since I changed my XMB and the gameboot, some stuff like demos from Sony and the UMD wont start up (the emulators work though,weird...), the only thing that happens is that the Gameboot runs and then the PSP tunrs off wut can I do???....Oh and IDK if this is a right thread to ask this but still any advise will be good and appreciated...
     
  10. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what fw are you running?
     
  11. xsagex

    xsagex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im using FW 3.03OE-C...
     
  12. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    okay...i know that some things start to glitch in OE-C when you mess with the f0....but, if you deleted the original gameboot.pmf from flash0, then you would free up some space....theres also a 2.5mb font mod for OE-C f0's out there...

    if your gameboot is on your ms, and you already ran gb path mod, then its okay to delete the original gameboot, because GBMOD creates backups to your ms0 ..... anyhow...hope this helps, time for ramen...
     
  13. xsagex

    xsagex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh something else wut if I just try restoring the original files fron the Flash0 can that work too??? cause I can get the files back... oh and yea enjoy your ramen ^.^...
     
  14. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can also use flash agent H1, you can easily do it there.
     
  15. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah, and put the custom rcos back on one at a time...

    id recomend getting that reboot prx for vsh network update...it is awesome for OE's...any time i want to go to recovery, i just go to an icon on xmb, hold r & reboot...

    or if i want to shut down my psp....go to reboot & hold down L...

    awesome....the ramen i mean
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2007
  16. xsagex

    xsagex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    whoa that sounds pretty good too but for now I just want to fix the problems and then I might try it.....so basically recovering the entire flash0 will make everything back to normal??? just asking to make sure...
     
  17. fultonla

    fultonla Guest

    don't replace entire flash just the file that needs fixing
     
  18. fultonla

    fultonla Guest

    will this work on 3.30 oe-a if i use the 3.10 oe-a prx??
     
  19. AnimaGT

    AnimaGT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just tested this on 3.40 OEA and works
    well
     
  20. road2ruin

    road2ruin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Works well with no problems at all on my 3.40oe-a! I used the 3.10 OEs opening_plugin.PRX and put the GBMOD folder in GAME150. Just an assurance to 3.40oe-a users that this works well!
     

Share This Page