1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TVersity Sound Problem PS3

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by storm45, Sep 23, 2007.

  1. storm45

    storm45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, i have a PS3 and i am trying to watch my .avi files on the PS3 by using TVersity and streaming them of my PC. However, everytime i stream the files the PS3 plays them with good video quality but there is no sound (yes the sound works on my PS3 when i play games etc). I am just creating a media server via TVersity and playing files on PS3 that way. Is there any way i can sort this sound problem out. Any reply will be appreciated, thanks in advance.
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. xXxBG

    xXxBG Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe a codec???
  4. storm45

    storm45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi, thanks for the reply, i have k-lite mega codec pack installed on my PC, ithink that should have all the codecs i would need however i am not sure if i may require any specific codec. hmmmmmmmm
  5. odin24

    odin24 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    This might seem silly but did you verify that the .avi file in question plays audio on your PC? If not it might be a bad file and not your PS3.
  6. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Is ffdshow set to transcode the audio correctly?
  7. storm45

    storm45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, the .avi files play perfectly on my PC with sound. FFDshow codec is configured correctly to play sound as it plays the sound on my PC.
  8. storm45

    storm45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, i would just like to say that my PS3 streaming sound problem has been resolved. It turned out to be the codecs that i had on my PC. I had k-lite mega codec pack installed, i uninstalled it and then installed CCCP codec pack. I'm sure that it should have worked with k-lite codec pack but for me it didnt for some reason, anyhow i have it working now, thanks for all the help provided.

    PS. am i allowed to paste a website url here? its the guide i used for setting up the codec pack and TVersity.
  9. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes you are allowed to post urls.
  10. storm45

    storm45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

Share This Page