1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TVUPlayer and Malwarebytes

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by Aarbyy, Apr 17, 2017.

1. Aarbyy

Aarbyy Member

Hello all. I'm confused by the log in. Why give us a log in and then caution us that it may be insecure? Or is that something that's unavoidable and not unusual? I am not tech savvy so don't bomb me for my flubs.

The days of easy tv streaming (free; the internet we have here is pricey enough) are long gone. Site after site is a bust. And I'm not registering if I don't have to, which narrows my options. Something tells me that I should not. Sites like Afterdawn are a different creature (I hope). I gave up searching for sites and thought I'd pop in here to see if there's any mention of tv online and there was. (I don't, and won't, own a tv set.) I dowloaded TVUPlayer, which my Malwarebytes promptly quarantined. I found it in the quarantine section and restored it but when I try to install it, MB just grabs it again. Circles. MB has the option to set it to ignore stuff, but for the life of me I can't figure out how to utilize it. I right click on the executable, hoping to see such an option, to no avail.

I will just close MB and try this, although I don't know how that will work. I'm only 'trying' the MB actually. I didn't ask for a trial premier version but somehow ended up with one. It seems robust enough, judging from the non stop pop ups telling me it's on the job. However, I had a look at the pricing and it's not reasonable. I'm not paying $75 (I'm Canadian so I'm guessing that that's going to be more than $75) for a single instance of the program. In a few days it will run out and I will let it and there's other options. So what am I going on about? It's just a learning thing. Yes, I'll check out MB's own site, if no one wants to bother telling me how to do this. No biggy.