1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TY or Verbatim

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by bsvogt, Apr 13, 2005.

1. bsvogt

bsvogt Member

Hi, I'm new to all of this and I was just wondering about what type of media I should use. I have the Plextor 716A and right now I'm using prodisc...Not really liking them...I usually purchase from supermediastore. I'm wanting to switch media I buy the printable for my Epson R320. Does anyone have any suggestions TY or Verbatim. I'm just tired of all the bad burns. I went to best buy and got some Fuji 8x and slowed it down to 4x when writing and its working okay but I also spent $30 for a 25 pack of printable so I'm hoping to find somewhere aline to buy good quailty but reasonable priced printable media that works good with my burner.

Thanks, B

2. vatsim5

vatsim5 Member

You can't go wrong with Taiyo Yuden. If you do go with Vertatim make
    sure you get the Datalife Plus but TY are the best, in my opinion and
    the opinion of most others. Zeide.

3. cougar_ii

cougar_ii Regular member

Hi there,

I live in Canada, and one good place I have heard to buy media is http://www.blankmedia.ca

If you compare the price of Taiyo Yuden with other brands, they are cheaper sometimes, or slightly higher than other good brands.

So I say, go for the Taiyo Yuden...
    Get good media, and be happy !

4. kenneth1

kenneth1 Regular member

I have the plextor 716 an use nothing but TY and have no problems, I buy the inkjet printables from www.rima.com, great service and fast delivery

5. Synthetix

Synthetix Regular member

After doing numerous searches on wut type of media to buy, i went with TY from supermeidastore.com. Great price! Like they said, most people will tell you to go for TY. By the way, I got the media ID: TYGO1. Have read great reviews on them! Hope this helps.

6. Mort81

Mort81 Senior member