1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Uh.... WarCraft 3 help wanted.

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by KiddFreak, Mar 26, 2005.

  1. KiddFreak

    KiddFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Uh.... Hi. I bought Warcraft III: Reign of Terror, and downloaded bonus maps of Battle.net or something, but can't run them. So.... yeah... If you can help me, I'll appreciate it..

    Thanks
     
  2. venomX05

    venomX05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hey KiddFreak,

    Well, I can help...but in the future, if you have any questions about pc games and stuff, your best bet would be to go to blasteroids.com, it is a great site that will be able to help you out immensly.

    Now for your question...

    If you downloaded maps from BNET, you will have to place those maps in your maps folder that is associated with your warcraft 3 directory. Either that, or the download is a self install and will locate your W3 directory automatically. Also, make sure that you choose the proper maps for playing, because each map has a different set to it, such as multiplayer, single, or what have you. You know what I mean.

    Hope this helps!

    ;)
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2005
  3. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,073
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    don't pm as other people with same situation won't know how to fix their problem than!!!
     
  4. venomX05

    venomX05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Thanks ddp, I went ahead and changed that.

    ;)
     

Share This Page