1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

umd emulator,,,fastloader...devhook NOT WORKING

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by jasin39, Apr 8, 2007.

1. jasin39

jasin39 Member

I am new to psp. I have 1.5 version. I have UMDEMULATOR, DevHook, and Fastloader.

None Of these WORK!. I have ripped the game Pursuit Force, that i bought, and put it in the proper folder of my psp.

All three above applications see the iso; however, every time that i run the iso the psp screen just turns black and the psp powers off.

Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong?

my Yahoo IM screen name is jasin39 and I do appreciate any and all help.

2. ggbarnum

ggbarnum Regular member

Yeah what you're doing wrong is you are trying to use umd emulator, fastloader and devhook.

Upgrade to custom firmware and all your troubles will go away.

I can't believe people are still fannying about with outdated firmware emulation.

3. gasconade

gasconade Regular member

i know; its getting old.........

4. jasin39

jasin39 Member

i upgraded to 3.03 oe-c. But I was aware that when you upgraded your firmware you were unable to run custom software such as devhook, and emulators.

Are you telling me there is a devhook, fastloader, umdemulator that works with newer firmware such as the 3.03 oe-c?

5. ggbarnum

ggbarnum Regular member

if you're running 3.03oec then you don't need to run devhook or anything else. Thats the whole point of custom firmware.

6. jasin39

jasin39 Member

Perhaps I am using devhook for wrong purpose. I want to play newer games like 300 and still keep the ability to run emulators.

I also want to run backups I have made of my games.

While running 3.03 it wont let me run emulators or devhook. it was my understanding that devhook was required to run ISOs.