1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

UMDGen v4.00

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by antukuk, Mar 13, 2007.

1. antukuk

antukuk Member

Hi all,

okay im new to PSP and just installed 3.03 OE-C. Can some one tell me how to use UMDGen v4.00 I got the game on to my computer so what do i do next.... if its possible some pics telling me would be good or a small video would be even better

Look forward for any help

2. geestar20

geestar20 Active member

There is really nothing to learn with this. All this does is convert your image to another image file format.

Load your image in the Explorer tab and select file/save as/ and select what typ of image format you want to change to.

If you are still confused the "PSP ISO Compresser v1.4" is even more straight forward.

3. sinsaint

sinsaint Guest

if you mean you have files and folder of the psp game, all you do is drag them into umdgen or open them, click save and create iso, if you want to make it smaller, download a program called YACC which is probably the best iso > cso convertor out yet.

4. djmazz

djmazz Regular member

@sinsaint
    you say YACC is prob the best at the moment, does it compress alot?
    bcos iv got some big games and iv seen people have compressed them smaller than i have. i use both umdgen and danny kay's iso compressor at the moment but there still to big for my ms.
    cheerz mate.

5. smlvfx

smlvfx Regular member

to make my isos smaller this is what i do, i rebuild the iso with GNIE ExPERT_v105 then open the iso with umdgen and inside the
    PSP_GAME \SYSDIR folder delete the UPDATE folder and the BOOT.BIN file(you dont need this)
    then save as a cso or iso

ExPERT_v105
    http://www.alucard.cc/forums/index.php?topic=519.0
    umdgen
    http://umdgen.ps3news.com/utilities.html

or you can use a ripkit
    http://forums.maxconsole.net/forumdisplay.php?f=139

or rip the game yourself with umdgen