1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

uncompressing cso

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by unique12, May 2, 2007.

  1. unique12

    unique12 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i uncompress my cso, it turns into a psp_game folder which is not a iso folder can some one plz help me convert this folder to iso format?
     
  2. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It should turn into an ISO which is PSP_GAME and UMD_DATA.bin in a winrar archive. Dont extract it that IS the ISO unextracted.
     
  3. unique12

    unique12 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wah u mean dont extract how can i play these folder the psp says corrupted data i need it to be in iso format
     
  4. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    juz put the cso file in the ISO folder....
     
  5. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    use a program called Iso Compressor to uncompress cso back to iso.
     
  6. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u can find it at psp hacks...
     
  7. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why do you want to uncompress a cso???
    if the psp can play iso's and cso's and cso's are compressed iso's, why not just use cso's? they will just save you some space on the memory card, and other than the smaller file size they are the same as iso's right?
     
  8. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i know that but its their decision right?? they must got their reason to use isos. but me so far going well with all of my cso's...
     
  9. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    whats the actual difference between cso and iso in terms of gameplay?
     
  10. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    nothing, unless you used a really cappy compresser
     
  11. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Actually, sometimes cso games are buggy. for example choppy movies or music. Most are fine tho.

    There really isn't anyway to tell how the game will perform after converting from iso to cso, you just have to try and see. And if a game doesn't play well, one thing you can do is try converting back and forth between cso and iso, and see if it makes any difference.
     

Share This Page