1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

uninstall xbox softmods

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Evyil, Apr 26, 2007.

  1. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    please help me! i softmodded my xbox...now i dont want it...i tried to uninstall but it says "no dashboard found"...so i try to put the MS dashboard on and it says it already exist...im in a GIANT loophole....can someone please help me? email me at ixSKATERBOIxi@hotmail.com...thank you
     
  2. stevexbox

    stevexbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    install the softmod again.

    then uninstall the folders.
     
  3. corn

    corn Guest

    AND take out that Email address before I have to hit that report button.
     
  4. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried to install it agian but it says no backup found can not continue or sumthing like that
     
  5. corn

    corn Guest

    Find a backup on Google. Then FTP it into ur Xbox.
     
  6. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry im a noob at modding how do u ftp?
     
  7. PAN5Y

    PAN5Y Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  8. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    k ty...i have another ?....is there away to take of all the mods and return it to normal by hooking it up to my computer w/ jus and ethernet cable? if yes does anyone know were i can fing a walk throught for it?
     
  9. PAN5Y

    PAN5Y Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    no u need the original game u soft modded with and the linux files
     
  10. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ty to all that helped but i sold that xbox and got me a new one...i modded this one too lol but it doesnt have emus on it...it plays burnt cds, i havent tried dvds but im sure it plays those too w/o a remote....anyone have any idea how to put emus on it through action replay?
     
  11. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok guys i found an emulator installer...but wen i try to put it on action replay it says its not a valid xbox save...ne help?
     
  12. corn

    corn Guest

  13. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    kk so i download all those then put it on a disk? wat kind of disc do i need? sorry ima huge newb at modding and yes u r helping alot
     
  14. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that emulator link didnt work for me...do u know another one?
     
  15. corn

    corn Guest

    Fixed the link, it works now : ).
     
  16. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i tried it and it took me to the forms page...
     
  17. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    fxck, i dont have a dvd burner....is there anyway possible i can do it using action replay or a direct plug w/ my xbox to pc?
     
  18. stevexbox

    stevexbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    to transfer using action replay, get a game save.
    get winrar. Go to the directory where the action replay gamesaves are located. (usually in program files and in the DATEL folder)
    open up that game save with winrar. there should be a folderin that game save, keep clicking on the folders till you go deep into the gamesave, (or as far as you can go). On the top left corner of the winrar window, click the add button, then transfer that emulator file in the game save.(it might not hold the size, get a bigger memory card). Once the file has been added, use the action replay software to send the game save to the xbox, then, once you transfer to the xbox, open up a application that allows you to go through the files on your system. go to your mem unit folder which i think would be a x drive or a G drive. go inside the folders and claim your file.
    extract the file from the gamesavefile. Hope this helps. You can do this every time you need to transfer a small file.
     
  19. stevexbox

    stevexbox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Use a router if you can, it saves you the hassle.
    Just ftp.

    to ftp, just hook xbox up to router. Find xbox ip address, (if you have a modded dahboard like unleashx, which is the best dashboard:) it should say it right on the screen, otherwise, you have to go to network settings in the system page of your dashborad.)once you find ip, then get an ftp program like flashfxp, which is very user-friendly. Type in the ip address and use xbox for username and password. th transfer to your hearts content.
     
  20. Evyil

    Evyil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    k guys ima lay off the emulators for a bit...ty to all that helped...i am now puting games on my harddrive...i got halo 1 on but wen i try to put another game on it i get "error 112"...i think its cause i dont have enough memory...ne one know?
     

Share This Page