1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Universal Remote for PSP version 3.30

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by scooby_i, Jun 18, 2007.

1. scooby_i

scooby_i Member

help me, i'm completely new to PSP stuff. i heard that you could put a universal remote program onto the psp. i have version 3.30 on my psp. i i don't get what people are trying to explain on how to do this. if you could please help me and put it into idiot terms for. i would be very grateful.

2. mikepl335

mikepl335 Member

Forget it man if u have 3.30 u cant do anything. U need 1.50 or a custom firmware. :(

3. scooby_i

scooby_i Member

how do i get custom firmware or 1.50

4. mikepl335

mikepl335 Member

U have to downgrade ur PSP to 1.5 FW but it is not possible yet because there is no downgrader for 3.30

5. scooby_i

scooby_i Member

life blows. like honestly it's my f*#ken PSP, i should be able to do what i wan t with it, not have Sony tell me what i can do.

6. glenquag

glenquag Regular member

You did do what you wanted with it, you updated to 3.30.

7. Spartan28

Spartan28 Regular member

Dont update your psp and wait for the new downgrader.
    Just recently theres a new exploit working on all psp versions up to 3.50
    From PSP-hacks.com
    Devastation strikes! The “N00bz!” have yet again left the entire PSP community in a state of awe. Without a doubt, in the coming days, everyone will have the opportunity to downgrade, enjoy glorious custom firmwares, homebrew, and much more… This newly discovered exploit works in a similar fashion to the GTA save game hole; however, this time ’round you’ll require a legal UMD copy of Lumines. Read on…