1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unlock 6230 Please!!

Discussion in 'Nokia - Unlocking' started by maginnzo, Jul 15, 2007.

  1. maginnzo

    maginnzo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I need to unlock my Nokia 6230
    IMEI: 355038005770665
    Stuck on O2 UK

    Thanks for any help you can offer!
     
  2. SalMal

    SalMal Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #pw+285 395 104 305 101+7#
    1. Insert a non accepted sim, most times it will show "Phone Restricted"
    2. Press the UNDO option
    3. You should see a box that says enter restriction code.
    4. Enter the code given and then press (OK)
     
  3. maginnzo

    maginnzo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried but it came up with code error! Have you got any other ideas?
     
  4. SalMal

    SalMal Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Try this one: #pw+902 132 224 073 046+1# Once Only
     
  5. maginnzo

    maginnzo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks but still no luck, same "code error" message comes up.
     
  6. pazzini

    pazzini Guest

    Codes are correct with the info given!

    What sim are you trying to use and what message appears to you when you insert that sim ? ?
     
  7. maginnzo

    maginnzo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Its one of the 3 sim cards, its a few years old but it just says sim rejected. to be honest im just using it to get to a number stored in the phone as i have no other spare sim cards available!
     
  8. pazzini

    pazzini Guest

    The 3 network will not work in a 2G phone m8.

    Try to get hold of a different sim (network) to confirm its locked, thanks.
     
  9. maginnzo

    maginnzo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that could explain it! I'll try it with another one as soon as i get the chance! thanks
     

Share This Page