1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unmodding xbox360 arcade

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by karthikkp, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have an xbox360 arcade that is modded. Initially i modded it but then when I tried playing fifa12 the dashboard got updated and the mod was removed. Then i again modded it. Now i am planning to buy a new xbox to play online. But is it possible to remove the mod now and play online in the xbox arcade itself?
    the dashbpoard version is: 2.0.16202.0
    will i have been already banned by microsoft now?
    is it better to get the latest model?
     
  2. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    You can go online with the flashed drive, it doesn't really matter. If you don't play online with the console you ban yourself. Nowadays if you don't play games early or hack online or something like that it's very unlikely to get banned.
     
  3. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    SO what would you suggest? Is it worth getting the xbox360 slim or continue with this one? also will i be able to play online with a burnt game(FIFA14, it usually says unauthorized disc in career mode and in certain other areas, may be because it was overburnt or truncated)?
     
  4. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    As Eisherz said keep the arcade,make sure its flashed to the most recent firmware and your good to go.Very unlikely you will be banned for going on xbox live services with modded firmware now.Backups will play fine either offline or online depending on how you rip/burn.Overburn has nothing to do with errors you receive when running a disc.The overall quality of the burn matters.If it installs to the hard drive without problems then usually its fine to use.It seems to me your not using the correct hardware/software to get the best results.What is your burner make/model? What process are you using to burn..I.E burnermax firmware/ImgBurn.What disc types are you using? Post a log of your burn process on here.If you can provide this info then it makes it easier for people to help.
     
  5. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    oh fine. that was helpful. I didn't burn the disc myself. I bought it in a store. I bought two games(FIFA14 and dance central 3) both give unrecognized or unauthorized disc error.
     
  6. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Are you saying that the disc you have purchased are illegal backups or originals.Making working backups with originals you own with 0800 firmware is perfectly fine.Purchasing backups is not.Just clarify which you are using(originals or backups)
     
  7. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2014
  8. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Piracy is not tolerated in these forums,no doubt the moderators will close this thread down.
     
  9. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Oh I am really sorry. I'm really not an xbox geek. Will i be able to play online if i purchase a original game on a modified xbox?
     
  10. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    With an original you will be able, also with a decent backup.
     
  11. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so only a backup game can play onlin?
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2014
  12. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Oh god..A backup means exactly what it says on the tin(backing up your original disc you own) to save your purchased original from scratches,wear and tear.Are you having problems with originals as well as backups?
     
  13. karthikkp

    karthikkp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fine thanks. You guys were very helpful...!!
     
  14. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    All backup files need to be ran through abgx360 for stealth patching,then burnt to quality media such as verbatim 001's or 003's through ImgBurn with either a burnermax enabled drive or a compatible payload tool drive.This enables the drive to burn the full image and not miss important security sectors as you would with truncating discs(not burning the full image).The errors you are getting with your discs are a result of either high pi/pif scores from bad burns either on a poor burner,incompatible burner,poor media,incorrect settings or a bad rip.If you can eliminate all of this it is best to install the games onto your HDD to decrease wear and tear on your laser from reading burnt media.If you have done all of this and you can successfully install to the HDD then your as safe as you are going to be for xbox live.
     

Share This Page