1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unusual problem: Unable to copy entire DVD properly

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by sunnyd36, Aug 10, 2004.

1. sunnyd36

sunnyd36 Member

Hi all. First off, to the admins, Thanks for creating this forum to allow us users to express our problems.
    I am a noob. I have attempted to copy DVD's 3 times of which 2 of them have been successful.
    Here is the situation:
    I have a DVD which I like to copy. In it, it contains 6 episodes. I have used DVD Decrypter(3.2.3.0) to rip the DVD into a specific folder in my PC. The hardrive space was ample (50GB free) and PC stats were satisfactory (Pentium 1.4Ghz, 1024MB RAM).
    After ripping, the files were placed in the appropriate folder having a size of around 9GB. My next quest was to use DVD2One (version 1.0.0) to encode the dvd. This is where i ran into something unusual.
    In Dvd2one, when I had to select the title with the longest play time, it showed 2 choices: 1 choice had 5 chapters with a length time of 43:11. And the other choice had 1 chapter with length time of 0:01.
    I completed this process and used Nero to copy it to the DVD-R. When i played it on my DVD it only copied the 1 episode.
    I am stuck here. DVD2One only reads 43minutes and not the full length version of the DVD. I attempted to use DVDDecrypter again, but received same results.
    Anyone know of a solution here? I appreciate any advice to this.
    Thanks

2. karen2003

karen2003 Regular member