1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

UPC Currently in Ireland

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by supersat, Aug 25, 2011.

  1. supersat

    supersat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Av done a search but cant find nothing up to date,
    Are there any boxes that are working at the moment on cable in southern ireland?
    Either with or without tinternet conection,
     
  2. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    no nothing working
     
  3. supersat

    supersat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks,
     
  4. thepacman

    thepacman Guest

    something is going to happen soon in ireland for cable i have just been told
     
  5. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cant see many going back to that,being there done that.
     
  6. supersat

    supersat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thats what i thought, I remember the days of the starview boxes, god i got some grief when that went belly up around 2007 when they started changing the codes on a regular basis, Iv being away from cable systems for years so im not up on the craic.
     
  7. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    cable has had its day in my opinion, its to messy now, to many variables, Sat is the only viable option now, whether you want to go the CS route is up to you or have a private network is better, cable in Ireland? waste of time, people have moved on, the majority of folks dont have the inclination to hook a box to the router, especially older generation, the prob dont have broadband, the plug and play method is gone and with it, a lot of folks who used the boxs,

    Its to little to late in my opinion, Krypt missed the boat when SV fell on its arse over here, they could have cleaned up, but the Irish market is different to the UK, we have MMDS, we have true cable, a patch work,

    Whats working now, is best kept under wraps for all those involved
     

Share This Page