1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Updated Xbox dashboard but...

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by hitmanjv7, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. hitmanjv7

    hitmanjv7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay so I updated my 360 dashboard on lt1.91 without going to stock firmware first. Is there anyways to go to stock to update again or am i screwed? Also what does this do? Cause I notice I can't seem to get any new games working. Battle field 3 and elder scroll V.
     
  2. vick79

    vick79 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You are probably screwed now that you have tried running the new topology discs on lt1.91 firmware. You need to install lt+ 3.0, if offered for your drive, if not install 2.0 due to AP2.5 not applying to certain drives. You also need to apply a ap2.5 patch to your game iso's and reburn. If you have a problem finding it, I can check the source where I downloaded mine and get back to you. You might still be alright, but slim chance.
     
  3. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your opening statement implies that you knew you should go back to stock first. So why update without going stock first? Curious.
     
  4. vick79

    vick79 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The dashboard should not pick up on firmware issues in your drive until you try running a game. Not all dash updates require a firmware update, firmware updates are required through the games you play. I can see some cases where it might help though. Concider the MW2, for instance, it had a silent AP2.5 topology that nobody knew about until the dash update. So yes, flashing to stock may be a good idea, but not always nescesary.

    P.S. Spelling nor English was my major in college.
     
  5. hitmanjv7

    hitmanjv7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    @eebayjay no I didn't know till after I updated. I updated through live and not an actual game.

    Thanx for all the info. I updated the drive to Lt3.0 and it worked with elder scroll n battlefield. I than grabbed my friends Xbox n flashed it with lt3.0 (both xboxs r benq) n they didn't work. So I'm on a try n patch the game tonight n reburn them n try it out. I'll let anyone who is interested know. just thought it was funny one worked but the other didn't.
     
  6. vick79

    vick79 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If one does not have the new dash update, but the other 2 do then that is why it works on 1 and not the others.
     
  7. hitmanjv7

    hitmanjv7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That makes a lot of sense. Thanx for clearing that up. So I just patch it with the tri thing (forgot the name) for lt3.0?
     
  8. vick79

    vick79 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You download a folder called xboxtop, and that has your AP2.5 topology files in it. Make sure you use the right one for XDG2 and XDG3 format discs. If you are playing online, make sure you burn full disk and don't turncate it. You need a drive compatible with the new MAX firmware for burning. You also need the new version of Xbox Backup Creator for patching. All of this is availuable with this download

    Try this site. http://www.mediafire.com/?4xetj2liew3etwu
     
  9. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

Share This Page