1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Updating 360 via live or cd

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by RXV2300, Oct 14, 2007.

  1. RXV2300

    RXV2300 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have a hacked 360 so I can play back-up games.
    I believe we can also get update so we can play original xbox games on 360, to get this update we can do it via live or save update onto a cd & load it to 360. (there is a walkthtough on xbox site)
    I am rather reluctant to get this update as I'm afraid that it will mess up with hacked 360 & will no longer be able to play back-up games.
    Someone on this site alreadt told me that it will not mess it up but I just wanted to know if anyone had tried this on hacked 360.
    Thank you,
     
  2. pilferd

    pilferd Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if ur talkin about when u pop in a newer game or log onto Live and it says in update is available and required to play this game (or u will be disconnected from live) then you can go ahead and update ...

    i have a flashed 360 for a couple of months and i accepted the update at least 5 times since - u will be ok - it doesnt override ur mod ...
     
  3. RXV2300

    RXV2300 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is when using origional xbox games on 360 not actual 360 games.
    When I try to play original xbox on 360 it says something like
    "xbox game not compatiable on 360 & will need update & go to xbox.com/games which I did & updated my hacked 360 but I still get this message after having it updated.
    Is this update suppose to work on all xbox games or only on some?[/b]There hasn't been any new xbox game in quite some time so not sute what's hapenning.
    Also another issue, when I try to play back-up xbox game on 360 it says "disc contains mixed media" & will not continue.
     
  4. pilferd

    pilferd Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    damn im sorry i cant help u w/that then - i havent played a xbox 1 game in probably 2 or 3 years :(

    and only time i see the mixed media message is when i burn a demo to a cd-r or DVD-r ... w/that i can go to the (i think the media tab) and i go to demos and the demo thats on the disc is there and i can launch it ... besides that, i wouldnt know what else is up w/ur backups - they might not be burned properly because if it is a full game it shouldnt be giving u that message ...
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2007

Share This Page