1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

upgrading 3.30OE-A?

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by wing2, Nov 23, 2007.

  1. wing2

    wing2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i downloaded crash of titans. but,sometimes when i load them. it gone blank,but,i've tried alot of times.
    sometimes can load sometimes cant.
    should i upgrade it to 3.52?my fat psp is v3.30 OE-A.

    help please! please respond,i seriously need help in this.
     
  2. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    3.30 OE? Go ahead and upgrade but it wont do any good. If the game is for higher firmware, a error will pop up. Check that u have UMD inside.
     
  3. YIE513

    YIE513 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it is good to upgrade to much higher cfw.
     
  4. wing2

    wing2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    serious?
    but,can it still play iso games? sorry,im noob in psp.
    my psp recovery mode does not have any UMD mode.
     
  5. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    upgrade and u will see the UMD mode. A yes, upgrading to a higher firmware can still play iso games.
     
  6. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    upgrade to 3.71-m33-3
     
  7. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @wing2
    Let's edit the title to something more descriptive then 'need help! please'. Forum rules too - check them out - link in my sig.
     
  8. wing2

    wing2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried upgrading using this method
    '3.52 M33 HERE

    3.52 M33-4 HERE

    3.52 firmware HERE

    1.50 firmware HERE


    Download the 3.52 M33 CFW linked above. Extract the file.

    Download both the 1.50 and 3.52 firmware. You need to re-name the 3.52 firmware to 352.PBP the 1.50 firmware to 150.PBP. Then add them to the M33CREATOR folder.

    Now copy the M33CREATOR folder PSP MS directory of ms0:/PSP/GAME folder.

    Now go to game Menu Memory Stick and run the M33CREATOR.

    After you run the M33CREATOR it should reboot back to the XMB. It should have created a 3.52 M33 update which you need to select in the Game Menu Memory Stick.

    It will flash the files to the PSP and you should be at 3.52 M33 firmware. If it is then format your MS.

    Now extract the 3.52 M33-4 update.

    Drag the PSP folder that is in the update M33-4 into the root of the MS overwriting the files when it asks you to. Now go to Game Menu Memory Stick and run the m33-4 update. This will only take a few seconds.

    After the update is finished check and make sure it says 3.52 M33-4 for firmware. If it does say 3.52 m33-4 then format the MS 1 more time.

    You are now updated to 3.52 M33-4. '

    but it say 150pbp can't be open.
    whats the problem?
    must i downgrade to 1.50?
    sorry for asking so many question
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2007
  9. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no, u dont need to downgrade, where are u putting the 1.5 firmware?
     
  10. wing2

    wing2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i upgraded to 3.52m33-4 already :D
    thanks people,thanks for the guide!
    goodluck to your :)
     

Share This Page