1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

upgrading my 1.50 psp to 3.71 m33-2

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by phastedy, Nov 7, 2007.

  1. phastedy

    phastedy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have been out of it for a while. i currently have a psp with 1.50 and homebrew games on it. i have heard you can install 3.71 m33-2 and play new games + hombrew games. if that is true how do i do it with causing damage to my psp.
     
  2. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    There isn't that big of a chance for the psp to brick

    but just in case it does

    there's Pandora to unbrick it..there's threads about it everywhere

    i recommend 3.52 M33-4 instead of 3.71 M33-2 because is more stable in my opinion..(just look at my history)

    here is a guide for 3.52 and an easy installer for 3.71

    if u go to 3.52 i suggest u just go from 3.52 M33 straight to the fourth update
     
  3. phastedy

    phastedy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    will 3.52m33-4 play homebrew and newer games with any problems.
     
  4. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yup and its more stable than 3.71

    it comes with 1.5 kernel already installed
     
  5. phastedy

    phastedy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thank you, and i will try it later at night.
     
  6. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

    I hope u go with 3.52

    Because..LOOK HERE
     
  7. phastedy

    phastedy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is there a special folder for putting the iso games that has to be created?
     
  8. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    just put them in the ISO folder in the root of ur memory stick

    also when ur on the XMB

    press the home button and change the UMD ISO MODE to say (NP9660)

    same thing happende to me till i change te option ti this
     

Share This Page