1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

usb flash drive as a memory card??

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Almakra, Apr 26, 2007.

1. Almakra

Almakra Guest

im not new to console modifying but i am fairly new to the ps2.

does anybody know if it is possible to use a usb flash drive as a memory card for game saves??

im using swap magic coder 3.8. i have searched the forums and google and have tried to have it recognised with swap magic but to no avail...

i figured that seeing that you can boot games from usb flash then there must be a way to use flash as a memory card.

im not expecting it to be possible but someone may have got it to work.

2. prutsos

prutsos Regular member

sorry you cant do that right now

3. 2HOTT4U

2HOTT4U Guest

nope, i think only with ar max, but, u can use pcsx2 to emulate ur ps2 games on pc, and it also tricks the game to think that u have a em card.

4. orthogonl

orthogonl Regular member

You cannot use a USB drive in place of a memory card. You can however, transfer game saves from a memory card to a USB drive for storage. The caveat being that you can't load/save game saves from the USB drive.

Last edited: Apr 30, 2007
  5. Almakra

Almakra Guest

thanks guys...

i did kind of think that was the case but theres no harm in asking eh

:)

6. ghostboy6

ghostboy6 Regular member

ive been wanting to know this for quite a while now.. how do you exactly transfer it to a usb drive to pc and vice versa??

7. ovrfiendx

ovrfiendx Regular member

ARMAX will transfer the files to USB and back.

8. ghostboy6

ghostboy6 Regular member

is there any alternative way like using a ELF app? cuz i dont have ARMAX just got a modchip installed cuz my console is already premodded when i bought it.

9. ovrfiendx

ovrfiendx Regular member