1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

USB Instant DVD

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by stollery, Jul 19, 2002.

1. stollery

stollery Guest

I initially posted this question under the Newbie section and received no hits so I'm trying it here in the hopes I can get the info I need. I hope I haven't violated any protocol. The question seems fairly straightforward and believe some (or many) out there have the answer. Thanks.

Using USB Instant DVD I am able to easily create a high quality MPEG2 of virutally any DVD. However, the software program provided was designed to burn CDRs and not DVDs. Since I use the new HP200i DVD burner, what would be the best way to burn an MPEG2 to a DVD+RW so it can be played in a stand alone DVD player? The fact that I used this medium to create an MPEG2 shouldn't matter, I don't believe, but I'm no expert. Additionally, I have a host of installed programs that can probably do the job, but would like an "experts" opinion before I proceed.
    Thanks

2. Elayne

Elayne Regular member

Hi, I won't be of any help to your question, but I might answer another question or two. I
    also have a hp200 and I burned a couple of dvds that play on my computer, but won't play on my stand alone dvd player. I have purchased three dvd players that our suppose to play these dvd+r, but only if they are copied dvds.
    HP sent me a list of a lot of dvd players that support dvd+r but I've had no luck. Got to keep checking to find one.

3. stollery

stollery Guest