1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

USBEXTREME PROBLEM

Discussion in 'PS2' started by HAGGY2, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    I RECENTLY PURCHASED USB EXTREME
    I HAVE A WD USB HD 500G
    I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS BUT WHEN I TRY TO INSTALL A GAME ON THE HD.
    IT STOPS AT 2047.50MB AND GIVES ME A READING ERROR.
    I HAVE TRIED 3 OF MY GAMES AND THEY ALL STOP AT THE SOME PLACE
    AM I DOING SOMETHING WRONG OR AM I MISSING SOMETHING?
    HELP PLEASE I AM LOST.
     
  2. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    I HAVE A TYPE ERROR IT SHOULD READ
    I HAVE TRIED 3 OF MY GAMES AND THEY ALL STOP AT THE SAME PLACE
     
  3. MasterChu

    MasterChu Guest

    Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  4. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    Well I did get one game to install but when i hoked it to my ps2 and booted it up with the hd extreme disc it says to strike any key to continue. No key or button on my controller will do anything.
    I still need help.
     
  5. MasterChu

    MasterChu Guest

    Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  6. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    Thanks, I formatted the hd in ntfs so it would work better with win xp.
    I have gotten some of my games to load on the hd, but when i hook everything up and boot it with my hd advance disc which is supposed to have usbextreme on it i get a screen that has the hd advance and the usbextreme icons with a note that says press any key to continue, none of the keys on my controller will do anything.
    any new ideas?
     
  7. MasterChu

    MasterChu Guest

    Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  8. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    Ok i did that.
    I reformated the hd to fat 32.
    Now my games will not load using either usb extreme programs.
    The dos based or the win based.
    It starts copying and then i get a read error, it retries and gives up.
    I am at a loss I have run out of ideas.
    please help me.
     
  9. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    MasterChu
    my ps2 is a SCPH 77001 does that make a difference on how usb extreme works?
     
  10. MasterChu

    MasterChu Guest

    Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  11. jax52684

    jax52684 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have successfully loaded two downloaded iso's with usb advance global war but when i rip my game disc and try to install it to the usb hd it does not work. What am i doing wrong? I used DVD Decrpyter and Imageburn to get the iso and niether worked, I also tried DNAS swap but the game i had did not have a dnas file so i just swaped the iorp's but only after the other methods have failed me
     
  12. HAGGY2

    HAGGY2 Guest

    MasterChu
    Maybe my components are not right to do the job, I am really new at this.
    I have a WD My Book 500G usb ext. hd formatted to fat32.
    My dvd reader is a LG I purchased about a year ago.
    I also have a dvd burner I purchased at the same time.
    My computer is an anthalon 900mhz, with 540m memory,I bought it used from a friend.
    I just installed a USB2 pci card.
    My ps2 is a slim scph-77001.
    the error I get is a read error when I am trying to install from disc to HD. The error always stops at the same place no matter which one of my games I try to install.
    When I hook the HD to the ps2 and power it up with my HDadvance disc the screen comes up with HDadvance and USBextreme logos and a press any key to continue note. None of the keys on my controller will do anything.
    Please let me know everything right or wrong.
    Is my PS2 to new to do what I am trying to do.
    Do I need to buy an older system?
    Are you getting tired of me yet?
     
  13. MasterChu

    MasterChu Guest

    Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  14. jax52684

    jax52684 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i formated my hd to ntfs, i could not see it when i connected by to windows, i had to convert it back to fat32
     

Share This Page