1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Used DVD Shrink-Now how do I burn ?

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by jcsqerly, Apr 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jcsqerly

jcsqerly Member

This was my 1st attempt at burning and I used Shrink 3.1.The movie is backed up and on my hard drive.I thought that I could burn using Shrink,if so how? I have not installed any other burning software although I do have Pinnacle Studio 8 which came with my writer. Shrink was so easy to use,I'm hoping to be able to burn using it also.Excuse me if I don't make much sense,I'm an extreme newbie getting used to the correct terminology and so happy to have found this site!
  2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. jim_dandy

jim_dandy Active member

hi jcsqerly
    im not familiar with the pinnacle, but i do know, shrink doesnt burn.It does interface with nero to burn but not unless you have nero.
    download dvd decrypter(free): http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_decrypter.cfm and then.
    You need to redo your disc with dvd shrink, but when it comes time,click backup, where it says select target device hit the drop down box and click,create iso disc image.Down at the bottom of this window youll see a box that says launch dvd decrypter,tick that box and when shrink is done doing its thing,decrypter will open up and burn your disc,all from freeware(ya gotta love that)
    good luck and welcome to the club
    let me know how it goes
    jim

_X_X_X_X_X_[small]you should never take life too seriously....you'll never get out of it alive!!
    procrastinate now...dont put it off till tomorrow
    if you can read this..you dont need glasses.[/small]
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2004
  4. daba

daba Guest

Hi jcsqerly,