1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using a dvi to hd adpater for lcd tft monitor help plz

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by mc22hc, Jan 23, 2007.

  1. mc22hc

    mc22hc Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi,i have the monster dvi to hd adpater which is fine when it runs into my tv, but when i put it into my ps3 with the hd cable which i knw is 100% not fault nor is the adapter all i get is a black screen,wen i change the input setting to the second port which is dvi. Any help please? if someone could add me on msn and i will show them on cam. Im from South England by the way. Thanks :D
     
  2. eatsushi

    eatsushi Regular member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Your monitor has to be HDCP compliant to use the HDMI output from the PS3.
     
  3. mc22hc

    mc22hc Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How can i tell if my monitor is or not? its nearly brand new only 1 year old as soon as it cam out last december for christmas 2005
     
  4. mc22hc

    mc22hc Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Its a gateway 19"
     
  5. eatsushi

    eatsushi Regular member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check the model number and look up the specs on gateway's website. It should say if the DVI port is HDCP compliant or not.
     
  6. mc22hc

    mc22hc Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok tyanks it cant be though because it didnt pick upa pic
     

Share This Page