1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using Action Replay Cheats (PAL) With Copied Games...??

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by FayteX, Aug 1, 2007.

  1. FayteX

    FayteX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Right folks......I brought Swap Magic 3.6 a few months ago, I've had no problems and everything has been a-okay.

    However one day I was thinking to myself, how the heck am I going to use an action replay CD/DVD with my copied games. I then said to myself

    "It'd be nice if swap magic integrated some kind of cheat device system with the software." Little did I know they already had! (Swap Magic CODER 3.8)

    Well anyway it's to late now.........I'm the proud owner of version 3.6
    >_< I don't want to buy both.......that's just retarded.

    Anyway is there anyway I can use cheating device codes with copied games without the use of swap magic 3.8 coder??

    thnx!
     
  2. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can't you just use your originals with the cheaet device? It would be a lot easier.
     
  3. FayteX

    FayteX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I still have to use Swap Magic 3.6 with my Imports remember......wether they're originals or not.

    Anyway I heard Action Replay Max can be used after using Swap Magic 3.6

    If this is true then how?
     
  4. FayteX

    FayteX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry I forgot to mention.... If I buy a PAL Action Replay Max Disc and it works with my Swap Magic (3.6) Will I be able to cheat on Japanese and US games?

    Anyone ever done this?
     
  5. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I have got a downloaded copy of ARMAX Evo (both PAL and NTSC in one package) and it works fien with my Crystal chip and all kinds of games (Originals,Imports,Backups,Even DVD5 god of war versions!)
     
  6. FayteX

    FayteX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What do you use to boot up your import games Omri-sama when using AR MAX, will Swap Magic work with it?
     
  7. FayteX

    FayteX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So you're basically saying If I go to the store and buy myself a PAL ARMAX cheat disc I can cheat on American and Japanese games?
     
  8. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No you can't do that. If you buy a PAL version of ARMAX, you can cheat on PAL backups and originals. But only on PAL games. And im using Crystal Chip but it should work with Swap Magic...
     
  9. FayteX

    FayteX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Are you sure???? I thought all you had to do on ARMAX was change the Region to Japan or US and the Game ID of course

    What cheating system can I use to cheat on all region Imports and back-ups then????
     

Share This Page