1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using Backups with HDLoader?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Hydrad, Nov 2, 2004.

  1. Hydrad

    Hydrad Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was just wondering if it was possible to install a game off a Backup DVD and have it run with HDLoader? HDLoader just tells me to insert an actually PS2 disk.

    If there's no way, is there any other programs that allow it?
     
  2. Hydrad

    Hydrad Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Bump. No-one ever replies to my questions.
     
  3. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    l can help, its quite simple actually, I cant believe you dont know how to do it =)
    Boot hdloader, press eject, put in vice city or other high toc, select install> game stops, slidecard for backup> press x to install it.
    simple right?
     
  4. Stang04

    Stang04 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I thought u couldnt put backup games on HD Loader? Only on HD Advance?
     
  5. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol, you "thought" wrong m8 =)
    hda is a nothing more than a clone...

     
  6. Hydrad

    Hydrad Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmm I put in vice city and select install, but the game doesn't stop spinning and if I select continue it just installs vice city. Am I doing something wrong?
     
  7. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Slow down dude!
    Let HDLoader read vice city first (wait at least 30secs) then press X... The disc will stop> slidecard for backup and select continue...the rest is simple =)
     
  8. GTASABROK

    GTASABROK Guest

    [REMOVED]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 3, 2004
  9. Hydrad

    Hydrad Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ahaha, yeah I guess I was too hasty. Thanks man, that works perfect. ^^

    I could have put the drive on my PC and put games on it that way, but one of the pins is near dead and I'll end up breaking it if I have to remove and reattach it alot. :)
     
  10. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Glad ta hear you got it working Hydrad :)
     
  11. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @GTASABROK

    I don't know what your deal is but knock it off and watch the language.
     

Share This Page